RITA and Golden Heart Awards

Our RITA and Golden Heart
Winners and Finalists

Every year, Romance Writers of America recognizes outstanding published romance novels and novellas with the RITA award and outstanding unpublished manuscripts with the Golden Heart award.


Name  Award
Chris Campillo 2011 Golden Heart Finalist Contemporary Single Title 
Cheryl Etchison  2017 RITA Winner Best First Book
2017 RITA Finalist Contemporary Romance: Mid-Length
Jan Hudson 2005 RITA Finalist Short Contemporary Romance
1991 RITA Winner Short Contemporary Romance
1988 RITA Finalist Long Contemporary Romance
1986 Golden Heart Finalist Long Contemporary Romance
1986 Golden Heart Winner Long Contemporary Romance
Katie Graykowski  2009 Golden Heart Finalist Contemporary Single Title 
Vivien Jackson 2018 RITA Finalist Paranormal Romance 
Laurie Kellogg  2009 Golden Heart Finalist Contemporary Series
2006 Golden Heart Award Contemporary Long
2004 Golden Heart Award Contemporary Single Title
J. Kenner 2018 RITA Finalist Erotic Romance
2016 RITA Finalist Erotic Romance
2015 RITA Finalist Erotic Romance
2014 RITA Winner Erotic Romance
Cathy Maxwell 2014 RITA Finalist Paranormal Romance
Emily McKay 2015 RITA Finalist Short Contemporary
2013 RITA Winner 
Young Adult Romance
2004 RITA Finalist Short Contemporary
2004 RITA Finalist
Best First Book
Golden Heart Finalist Short Contemporary
Jane Myers Perrine 2013 RITA Nominee Novel with Strong Romantic Elements  
1999 Golden Heart Finalist Regency
Kate Ramirez 2017 Golden Heart Finalist Paranormal
2016 Golden Heart Finalist Paranormal 
Brooke Salesky  2016 Golden Heart Finalist Contemporary
Sherry Thomas  2014 RITA Finalist Historical
2014 RITA Finalist Paranormal
2011 RITA Award and Finalist Historical
2010 RITA Award and Finalist Historical
2009 RITA Finalist Best First Book
2009 RITA Finalist Historical